Printer FriendlyPage Information
Participant Confirmation
Mr. W, Thad Adams, III
 Managing Partner
Adams Evans P.A.
Dr. Leslie Alexandre
 President & CEO
North Carolina Biotechnology Center
Mr. Tarus Balog
 Project Maintainer
Mr. James Bessen
Boston University School of Law
wplZmDnn bob bob YgCem
M. Christopher Bolen
 Co-Chair, Intellectual Property Practice Group
Womble Carlyle
Mr. David Bollier
Professor James Boyle
 Faculty Co-Director
Center for the Study of the Public Domain, Duke Law School
Ms. Molly Broad
The University of North Carolina
Mr John Buckman
Magnatune Records
ePVqDtnt Buuster Buuster kMiAd
Prof. Andrew Chin
 Associate Professor
University of North Carolina School of Law
Mrs. Jennifer Collins
Womble Carlyle
Mr. John Conley
UNC Law School
Dr. Donna Cookmeyer
 Director, Office of Technology Transfer
North Carolina State University
Mr. Mark Crowell
 Associate Vice Chancellor for Economic Development and Technology Transfer; and President, AUTM
UNC-Chapel Hill; and AUTM
Mr. Michael Cunningham
 General Counsel
Red Hat
Ms Judith Curry
 Associate General Counsel
North Carolina State University
Dr. A. Stephen Dahms
 President and CEO
Alfred E. Mann Foundation for Biomedical Engineering
Mr. Scott Daugherty
Small Business and Technology Development Center
Mr. James DeCristo
 Director of Economic Development and External Affairs
North Carolina School of the Arts
Professor Joseph DeSimone
 Professor of Chemistry
University of North Carolina
Mr. Chris DiBona
 Open Source Programs Manager
Google Inc.
Mr. Cory Doctorow
 European Affairs Coordinator
Electronic Frontier Foundation
Mrs. Monica Doss
Council for Entrepreneurial Development
Professor Rochelle Dreyfuss
 Pauline Newman Professor of Law
NYU School of Law
Mrs. Mary P. Easley
 First Lady of North Carolina
State of North Carolina
Mr. J. Scott Evans
Adams Evans P.A.
Mr. Chris Evans
 Managing Partner
The Deepwood Group, LLC
mr Zach Exley
mr Zach Exley
Mr. Jim Fain III
NC Department of Commerce
Mr. Alec French
 Senior Counsel
NBC Universal
Professor Lolly Gasaway
 Director of the Law Library & Prof. of Law
Professor Deborah Gerhardt
 Director of Intellectual Property Initiative
UNC School of Law
Professor Llewellyn (Llew) Gibbons
 Associate Professor
University of Toledo College of Law
Dr. John Gilligan
 Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies
NC State University
Dr. Denis Gray Ph.D.
N. Carolina State University
Dr. Jose-Marie Griffiths Ph.D.
 Dean and Professor
UNC Chapel Hill School of Information and Library Science
Professor Lawrence Grossberg
 Distinguished PRofessor
Dr. Robert Gruetzmacher
 Director, Technology Commercialization, DuPont Center for Collaborative Research
Mr. Tor Hansen
Redeye Distribution Yep Roc Records
Dr. John Hardin
 Chief Policy Analyst
NC Board of Science and Technology
Mr. David Lombard Harrison
 Associate Vice President
University of North Carolina Office of the President
Mr. Gene Hoffman Jr.
Vindicia, Inc.
Ms. Peggy Hoon
 Scholarly Communication Librarian
Professor Mariann Jelinek
 Richard C. Kraemer Professor of Strategy
College of William & Mary
Professor Paul Jones
Mr. David Kappos
 Vice President & Asst General Counsel
IBM Corporation
Mr. Rick Karr
 Author & correspondent
neuUNIT(U.S.), Inc.
Mr. Roy Kaufman
 Legal Director
John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Mr. Robert Kaye
 Executive Director
MetaBrainz Foundation
Mr. Dennis Kekas
NC State Networking Technology Institute
Mr. Edward Klaris
 General Counsel
The New Yorker
Ms. Stephanie McGarrah
 Public Policy Manager
Red Hat
Dr. Elliot McGucken
Mr & Mrs Roger & Camilla McGuinn
Roger McGuinn - THE FOLK DEN
Dr. Robert McMahan
 Senior Advisor to the Governor for Science and Technology
State of North Carolina
Ms. Adrienne Meddock
 Assistant Dean
NC Central U. School of Law
Mr. Bruce Mehlman
Mehlman Vogel Castagnetti, Inc.
Ms Sarah Michalak
 Associate Provost for Libraries and University Librarian
UNC-Chapel Hill
Dr. Tom Miller
 Vice Provost for DELTA
NC State University
Mr. Daniel S. (Dan) Morrow
 Co-Founder and Principal
Jamestown Exploration Company
Ms. Mary U. Musacchia
 Counsel to the CEO
Ms. Joan Myers
Dr. Jocelyn Neal
 Asst. Professor
UNC Chapel Hill
Prof Beth Noveck
Institute for Information Law and Policy
Mr Andy Oram
O'Reilly Media
Dr. Cathy Packer
 Associate Professor
UNC-CH School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Ms. Rina Pantalony
 Legal Counsel
Library and Archives of Canada, Department of Justice Canada
Ms Jane Patterson Ms
 Executive Director
e-NC Authority
Mr. David Perry
Univeristy of North Carolina Press
Ms. Marybeth Peters
 U.S. Register of Copyrights
U. S. Copyright Office
Mr. Marshall Phelps
 Corporate Vice President and Deputy General Counsel
Microsoft - IP & Licensing
Mr. Frank Pita
 Director & Counsel of Corporate Legal Affairs
Semiconductor Research Corporation
Mr. Tom Rabon
 EVP Corporate Affairs
Red Hat
Ms Laurie Racine
Center for the Public Domain
Ms. Arti Rai
Duke Law School
Dr. Daniel Reed
 Vice Chancellor & CIO
Information Technology Services
Mr. Eric Reeves
Ms. Robyn Render
 VP for Information Resources
UNC Office of the President
Mrs. Kimrey Rhinehardt
 Assistant Vice President for Federal Relations
UNC Office of the President
Ms. Joanne Rohde
 EVP Worldwide Operations
Red Hat
Prof. Wendy Seltzer
 Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
Brooklyn Law School
Mr. McCoy Smith
 Senior Attorney, Intellectual Property
Intel Corporation
Ms. Gigi B. Sohn
Public Knowledge
Ms. Shain Stodt
Isadora Duncan International Center for Dance
Koleman Strumpf
UNC Chapel Hill
Dr. Ken Swartzel
Kellogg/NASULGC Food System Leadership Institute
mr matthew szulik
Red Hat
Mr. Michael Tiemann
 VP Open Source Affairs
Red Hat
Dr. Bernard Timberg
 Independent Media Producer and Scholar.
Bernard Timberg Enterprises
Mr. Adam Toll
 Chief Operating Officer
BigChampagne, LLC
Ms. Kate Torrey
UNC Press
Mr. Ed Turlington
Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard
Dr. Siva Vaidhyanathan
 Assistant Professor of Culture and Communication
New York University
Dr. Ruth Walden
 Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
UNC School of Journalism & Mass Communication
Ms Megan Wales
Mr. Mark Webbink
 Sr. VP and Deputy General Counsel
Red Hat, Inc.
Mr. John Whealan
 Deputy General Counsel for Intellectual Property Law & Solicitor
Mr. Jordy Whichard III
The Daily Reflector
Dr. Jesse White
 Director, Office of Economic and Business Development
UNC-Chapel Hill
Ms. Leslie Winner
 Vice President & General Counsel
The University of North Carolina - Office of the President
Mr Bob Young
Copyright © 2014